top of page

share &care 

My Ramadan Planner

Ramadan is almost here! Today I’m sharing with you all 'My Ramadan Planner' in shaa Allah. I've made this planner in order for me to keep track of what I need to do and what I need to work on more in this blessed month. If you're a planner like me, you will most certainly benefit from this simple yet effective planner in shaa Allah.

The Planner consist of 31 pages. I have tried my utmost best to keep it simple and straight forward.

My Ramadan Planner includes:

1) Day Number - this is for you to keep track of each day of Ramadan, it also has little reminder that says 'Correct your Intention'

2) Important Ramadan Tasks - this is for you to write down what your main tasks are for the day i.e. reading 1 juz of the Quran, helping someone, making dua, cooking an iftar and so on.

3) Healthy Eating - this is for you to plan your healthy meal for the day, since eating nutritious food is important specially in the month of Ramadan. Filling this part of the planner can help you to keep track of what to make for the day i.e. smoothies for suhoor, fresh juices for iftar, healthy meal and so on.

4) Ramadan Reminder - this is for you to ponder on a reminder each day as you check your planner for the day. I have chosen different reminders each day regarding the month of Ramadan.

"And remind, for indeed, the reminder benefits the believers."

Quran 51:55

5) Morning, Afternoon and Evening - these sections are for you to write down what you're planning to do for the day. As a homeschooler, I have plans for my children even in the month of Ramadan. Therefore, it will help me to organize my schedule for the day i.e. shopping, trips, meetings and so on. In shaa Allah.

6) Water Intake - this is for you to keep track of the amount of water you've consumed for the night. Staying hydrated is important especially in the month of Ramadan because of the long period of fasting and high temperatures.

Lastly, I want to share with you all Umar bin Al Khattab's Instructions on the First Night of Ramadan

It is reported that on the first night of Ramadan,

‘Umar – May Allah be pleased with him – would pray Maghreb, then say (to the people):

Sit down. Then he would give a small address: Verily the fasting of this month has been made a duty upon you, and standing in night prayer has not been made a duty upon you, but those among you who can stand in prayer should do so, for it is from the extra good deeds about which Allah told us: so whoever cannot stand in prayer, let him sleep on his bed.

And beware of saying: I will fast if so and so fasts and I will stand in night prayer if so and so stands in prayer. Whoever fasts or stands in night prayer, he must make this for Allah. And you should know that you are in prayer as long as you are waiting for a prayer.

Minimize any vain or false speech in the houses of Allah (mosques; he said this two or three times). Let none of you fast a few days before the month (in order to avoid missing the beginning of the month; he said this three times). And do not fast until you see [the crescent of the new month] unless it is overcast. If it is overcast, count [the previous month] as 30 days. Then do not break your fasts until you see the night upon the mountain (i.e. you are sure the sun has set).

‘Abd Al-Razzâq Al-San’ânî, Al-Musannaf article 7748.

May we all see Ramadan and have a blessed Ramadan and may Allah accept our ibadah in this blessed month.

Please, feel free to download My Ramadan Planner on HERE

I hope you all benefit from My Ramadan Planner!

For more Islamic resources check out our Islamic Curriculum page.To be notified for future resources and updates please do subscribe to our website.

For daily updates and activities, you can follow us on


bottom of page